Listen to a world exploding… Song 341

I’ve been having weird dreams. One dream last night, I was at a party, I met Chevy Chase and Kristofer Hivju (the guy who played “Tormund Giantsbane” on Game Of Thrones, they were both wearing Christmas sweaters. They asked me if I went to Kent State, the Ohio college where four people were shot by the National Guard in the 60’s. I said no. They said, “Well, I know I know you from somewhere…” I replied: “Well, I know where I know you guys from.” They laughed.

Then the dream morphed into a jail. I was walking down the hall and people in the cells were burning alive. They were all reaching for me. Everything was burning. I freaked out and closed my eyes. Then, suddenly, I was being awakened by an asshole cat that likes to sniff my face at 5am. Weird night… weird morning.

Song 341: “Lift A Finger”

Listen to the wind
It’s blowing cold
Listen to those souls
They’re crying out

Why won’t you save me while I burn here
Why don’t you lift a finger to help

Listen to a world exploding
It’s oh so cold
Listen to those fingers clawing
They’re crying out

Why won’t you save me while I burn here
Why don’t you lift a finger to help

Listen to this march of freedom
No on will shout it down
Listen to those wild winds
They’re crying out

Why won’t you save me while I burn here
Why don’t you lift a finger to help
Save me

credits

from December – 2016, track released December 6, 2016
Written, recorded and performed by Matthew Sams
Author: matthewsams

Matt Sams is an American singer/songwriter/guitarist from the Chicago area. He has been playing music since childhood and is now in the process of writing, recording and releasing a new song every day of 2014. Keep up to date on the progress by following Matt on Twitter @Somnistatic

Leave a Reply

